February Charcutepalooza Bacon and Pancetta

Well I have been really behind starting on February’s Charcutepalooza item of Bacon or Pancetta. The main problem was getting the right pork belly to start with. Staying true to my blog, I only wanted to get pork from a local farm that I know cares about the animals it raises. After much harassment of one of my friends in the local food industry, I am getting my hands on a York/Tam cross-breed from the Gripshover’s Hi Acres Stock Farm in northern Kentucky. My friend is going to split the pig with me so I don’t have to try to figure out what to do with a whole pig. It is on its way to slaughter over the weekend and I will help my friend butcher in the upcoming days.

More images of the Bacon, Pancetta and Guanciale.

This entry was posted in CharcutePalooza Item, FUR and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to February Charcutepalooza Bacon and Pancetta

  1. Michelle says:

    Can’t wait to see what you do with it…….

  2. Dan says:

    Love the blog pig killer!!! Still waiting for an invite………if you do, you gotta serve pork, Liv will probably cry!

  3. Annapet says:

    Looking forward to what you do with your half!

Leave a Reply

